• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Camera shake feedback

Gladius;n2263439 said:
Sharpshooter in its current state generally makes me sick.

huh, wait, his broken damage or the camera shaking? xD

Does the camera shaking only applies if you choose the perk or the weapons of him? Is his melee weapon included? (Sharpshooter related)

There are still some camera shakes when you reload, especially the xbow. Not sure about the rest.
-When you hit something with a melee weapon. It shakes a lot.
-When starting to sprint and when you stop sprinting
-Reloading weapons like the M79

Just add an option to either remove it completly or slighty. Im not sure, but is it a difficult task to it? Just curious, cuz I cant imagine it, since im not a programmer.

Upvote 0
Munk;n2263454 said:
Do y0u think the camera shake for when you hit things is to much?

Personally I think its a bit too disorienting, especially when you take into account situations where a bunch of other visual stuff is going on (such as explosions) or when your character gets knocked around by a trash zed.

Also this is an unrelated question, but to whom can I go and leave feedback or request possible changes to something regarding weapon design, such as the Iron Sights for weapons and such? I posted a topic about it the other day, but I was just curious if there is a more suited place for discussion or feedback about that sort of thing.

Upvote 0
Munk;n2263435 said:
We have new sharpshooter sprint animations along with redone camera shake on them, It's very small now. For anyone that got motion sickness does this change help with that?
What are other aspects of the game that give you motion sickness due to the camera animation?

The problem is any head bob while running. If the camera bobs while you run, it's going to make people sick.

Upvote 0
There are several problems with camera shake.